Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
"The owner or keeper of a licensed dog all cause it to wear around its neck or body a collar or harness...to which shall be securely attached a tag..." Information on the license is considered to be public by Massachusetts General Law.
Show All Answers
Both parties must appear at the Clerk's Office together. There is a 3 day waiting period, and you must get married within 60 days.
Yes, Massachusetts State law says there is a 3 day waiting period after filing for the Marriage Intention. The license is then good for 60 days to get married.
No, there several things you must do after getting married. First obtain a certified a copy or copies of your marriage certificate from the Town Clerk's office, it will have your new last name on it. You then need to visit the Social Security website or office to fill out an application for a new Social Security card. Once you receive your new card you may then go the Registry of Motor Vehicles with your marriage certificate and Social Security card in hand and have your license changed to your new name. From then on you'll use your marriage certificate, new Social Security card and new license to change banks accounts, employer, post office, utility companies, insurance companies (auto, home, life), doctor offices, voter registration, investment accounts providres, passports, etc.
Persons conducting a business under any title other than the true name of the person, partnership or corporation, must file a Business Certificate (DBA) in the community where an office of the business is situated.
You must be 18 years of age or older to file a business certificate
If there is more than one owner, both must be present to sign the form or the signature can be notarized.
Certificates are good for 4 years and the fee is $30.00 cash or check
If you provide worker's compensation we will need the name of the provider, your policy# or self -insurance license #and expiration date.
You can register in person at the Town Clerk's Office, our hours are 8-4, or you can fill out a Mail In Voter Registration Form and mail it to our office. You can also visit www.registertovote.com for more information and printable voter registration form. Please make sure you complete the registration forms as thoroughly as possible. If you have any questions please feel free to call our office 978-365-4119.
Yes, the deadline to register to vote for an election must be done 20 days prior to election day. Any registration forms received after the 20 days will not be eligible to vote in the upcoming election, but will be eligible to vote in all future elections.
You have to be 18 years old to register to vote. However, you are able to pre-register to vote when you are 16, on your 18th birthday you will be automatically registered.
All dogs 6 months and older must be registered with the Town Clerk's Office by April 1st of each year. A $10.00 fine will be added after April 1st.
You will need an updated copy of their rabies certificate and cash or check
Neutered or Spayed $10.00 Intact $15.00
You can also mail in a copy of the rabies certificate, along with a check for the amount due and a self-addressed stamped envelope and we will mail the license to you.
The fee for a dog license for intact dog is $15, if the dog is neutered/spayed its $10. After April 1st there will a late fee of $10 added to the total of the license cost.
Yes, you can mail in a copy of the rabies certificate, a check made out to the Town of Clinton for the amount due, a self addressed envelope and we will mail the license to you.
You will need to bring an updated copy of the dog's rabies certificate with your correct information (name address, phone number) on it. The previous years license is not available, a new copy of the certificate needs to brought in every year. Along with the fee $10 (spayed or neutered) or $15 (intact.)
Yes, please bring in the current year dog registration from the old town, a copy of the updated rabies certificate and we will register your dog at no charge.